PDA

View Full Version : very naughty webpage redirect????


cheval
11-02-2008, 03:53 PM
I just spent the last few minutes trying to get the forum to load up... a website called sexy guru was loading up instead. WTH is that all about????? :eek:

I have never seen that before and I don't go to sites like that!

Cat
11-02-2008, 04:05 PM
Aww - naughty Cheval, and then to try to blame it on the forum! LOL. We'll blame it on horseless - it sounds like something he would set up.

On a serious note - did you have the website typed in right? Sometimes the naughty sites will create a redirect on a similar name with a mis-type in a letter or something, especially if that site is getting a lot of hits.

cheval
11-02-2008, 04:10 PM
I thought I typed it in right... usually I just go from my favorites but maybe I didn't! Yikes!

PoniesRock101
11-02-2008, 04:12 PM
EEK! i have not a clue! never had that problem here

WashingtonBay
11-02-2008, 04:15 PM
Now that you have everyone's attention with this headline... ;)

I have no idea what may have happened to you.

mustangluver
11-02-2008, 04:17 PM
do you have spyware on your computer? Sometimes that can redirect your normal sites.

Cat
11-02-2008, 04:17 PM
I found out about the redirect on mispelling when I typed in www.yhoo.com on accident one time- but since then yahoo has its own redirects on those and they take you to the proper place.

cloedoll
11-02-2008, 04:29 PM
o.0 that is definitely, erm, odd.

Cat
11-02-2008, 04:36 PM
I just read mustangluvers response - spyware is most definately a possibility.

Arrow
11-02-2008, 04:40 PM
I was afraid to click on the thread...:)

shynbvs
11-02-2008, 05:33 PM
oo. strange

alittleoffkey
11-02-2008, 07:56 PM
Haha, I was too Arrow. :D But it seems we all did. Guess you know how to get our attention, huh? :doh: :D

Equine_Woman
11-02-2008, 11:53 PM
Did someone give Horseless administrator power? Cause that sounds like it might be his homepage. J.K. Horseless. How strange!

Gypsy Rose
11-03-2008, 06:55 AM
Did someone give Horseless administrator power? Cause that sounds like it might be his homepage. J.K. Horseless. How strange!

:hysterical: I like that- funny! J.K. for Just Kidding?

vicklynn
11-03-2008, 07:00 AM
I just spent the last few minutes trying to get the forum to load up... a website called sexy guru was loading up instead. WTH is that all about????? :eek:

I have never seen that before and I don't go to sites like that!
Ya sure, put it off as innocent. :p

zoel_222
11-03-2008, 09:07 AM
sounds like spyware. I had a nasty virus on my computer once that took me to a colon cleanse site everytime I tried to go anywhere.

sugarsgirl
11-03-2008, 01:43 PM
How odd.

Horseless
11-03-2008, 04:14 PM
how did this go from Cheval being Naughty, to blamming it all on me!!!! :eek:

I swear I had nuten to do with it. :innocent:

cheval
11-03-2008, 05:14 PM
Not spyware - I have a program that takes care of spyware and adware. Hopefully it was just some weird fluke - VERY weird!!

cloedoll
11-03-2008, 06:48 PM
Was the URL right? I use hotmail and once I typed in homail...bwahah. OR I go to msn.com, but typed in man.com once...oh boy...lol,.